Four (4) classes are held at each show for your convenience. Choose to attend on Saturday or Sunday at 11:00 AM or 2:00 PM.
What you need:
|•||Identification in the form of a government issued photo ID|
|•||Come 30-40 minutes prior to the class. No reservations required|
|•||Class fee of $140 payable by Credit Card, Cash or Florida Check with a phone number|
What we include and cover:
|•||Principles of marksmanship|
|•||An overview of Florida Gun Law|
|•||Basic firearm safety, range fee and gun handling class|
|•||Validity of your license outside of the State of Florida|
|•||Livescan electronic fingerprinting and state background check submission|
|•||An application packet including notarization, photo and an addressed envelope|
What you need to do after the class:
|•||Mail in the application packet and State Fee ($75) in the provided envelope|
Who can attend:
|•||Any permanent legal resident of the United States|
You may take the class before turning 21 and submit the application afterwards. Fingerprinting, application photo and application notarization must be current when the application is submitted.
The current validity period for the a Concealed Weapon License is seven (7) years and, as long as your current license is not expired, you will only need to submit a new application, fee and photo for renewal.
* State fees and regulations are subject to change. Information is accurate as of March 1, 2011.
Any further questions, please contact Charlie Berrane 305-266-0996